Pochen BiennalePochen Biennale

Die (neue) Vermessung der Welt

Big Data, Data Literacy, Blockchain or Data Commons - behind these more or less clearly defined terms lie phenomena that mark the current peak of a rapidly advancing development: Over the past decades, the digital transformation has penetrated increasingly deeply into our everyday lives in order to gain a foothold there. This has been followed by a fundamental change in the media, with constantly growing data streams digitally linking what was previously unconnected, making the invisible visible, and globalizing the local. While the media public sphere exploded via the Internet, the world became a village in which distances were eliminated and knowledge was made available to all users at any time. The extensive digitalization has given us a global brain that brings us closer together, while our existence seems to take on increasingly hybrid forms.

As users we are no longer just recipients: As produsers we produce information and emit a large variety of data. Under the buzzword Big Data, we enrich ourselves with ever new possibilities of digital practices. At the same time, it has become a slogan for new forms of observation and far-reaching possibilities of manipulation: Bots influence elections on social networks, we encounter new forms of exclusion, and new monopolies of power are emerging.

Thus, the digital transformation of society has two sides: Hardly anyone will question the opportunities and success it has had on knowledge transfer, communication or production relations. Nevertheless, many facets of this historically unique upheaval are indicative of this: We have not digitized a better world. New power structures have been created and cemented over the years. We have created new forms of interaction, and at the same time perverted some of them. Knowledge is available to us anytime and anywhere. And its misuse is equally ubiquitous. Where until recently the world seemed to be moving closer together as a result of the extensive digitization processes, our democratic values and our social coexistence are increasingly being put to the test. But there are alternative approaches: concepts of data literacy or ideas such as Big Democracy promise more competence and transparency as well as an unprecedented degree of social participation. What does our data reveal, and where do we give it away? How can we find answers to these questions with the means of art and stimulate new immersive experiences to engage with the thematic field - for the POCHEN Symposium 2021 we will attempt to approach this challenge.

Greetings by the curator - Agnieszka Kubicka-Dzieduszycka - of the POCHEN Biennale 2022.

Many new words are circling around us. They sound modern, mysterious and give the impression of being robust, intelligent and reliable, at least as much as the machines that control the phenomena and processes behind these words. Digitalisation, Big Data, artificial intelligence, automation, optimisation, behavioural programming, the Internet of Things, affective computing - these are the most frequently used terms to describe the current profound transformation of the world. These words raise hope for a smooth, smart overcoming of the numerous current crises and, at the same time, disquiet due to a certain ambiguity they spread. The only thing that is certain is that the current radical transition to digitality is completely changing our lives live, before our eyes. For better or worse. Although time is accelerating and the technosphere is evolving at an almost exponential pace, it seems that things have not yet progressed to the point where they are completely beyond our control, and that we as humanity are still able to collectively and more equitably shape the direction of change that technological developments are setting.

This year's POCHEN symposium, which prepares the ground for next year's POCHEN Biennale, is dedicated to reflecting and discussing these questions. Together with artists, experts, academics, activists and Chemnitzers, we want to scan the field of discourse, identify the most questionable and hopeful moments, grasp the systemic complexity of the issues, and find new approaches and perspectives to strengthen and empower communities and individuals involved in the digital transformation. As curator of the POCHEN Biennale 2022, I am delighted to be able to participate in this organic process that the POCHEN team and I have been developing together for several months, in the run-up to next year's exhibition. I expect the symposium to put us in a state of heightened, critical and creative awareness and prepare us to encounter artists who use technology in their artistic practice: Analysing, transforming, visualising and capturing data to create spaces for greater human autonomy in the digital age.

POCHEN Symposium Approach

Since 2018, we have been telling history and stories around the past, present and future with the multimedia biennial POCHEN in Chemnitz. Every two years, we dedicate ourselves to a new topic that has a lasting impact on people in our region and throughout Germany. In the framework of our POCHEN symposium, we come together with interdisciplinary project partners, artists and guests to stimulate valuable factual contributions and capture different voices around our theme for the upcoming Biennale. This year's symposium is an attempt to penetrate the phenomena of digitalisation and datafication more deeply. Within the framework of the individual event points, we want to uncover different perspectives. What feedback does datafication have on our social coexistence and our democratic values? And how can artistic interventions reveal and critically explore the fluid transitions between human and software, individual and mass, and work and leisure? Under the guiding question: ""What experiences and skills do people need as data-competent and data-sovereign individuals in the 21st century?"", we would like to comprehensively sensitise participants and visitors to the handling of digital as well as analogue data and stimulate discussions. We will be guided by the question: How can we penetrate the topic with the means of multimedia art and what new mediation perspectives can it offer us?

POCHEN Symposium Compact

Venue

Our POCHEN Symposium will take place at Chemnitz Open Space (Brückenstraße 10 / 09111 Chemnitz). The nearest bus stop is: Chemnitz, Stadthalle. If travelling by Deutsche Bahn, we recommend getting off at Chemnitz-Hauptbahnhof and walking 10 minutes to Chemnitz Open Space.

The POCHEN Symposium 2021 guests

Opening hours: 

Thursday: 19:30 - 24:00
Friday: 20:00 - 22:30
Saturday 19:00 - 23:00
Sunday: 19:00 - 21:00 hrs

Admission to the symposium is on a donation basis. We would appreciate a donation from you.
For the events and workshops, please check the descriptions in the programme brochure, on Facebook or Instagram.

Hygiene rules

The events are open to all guests under the 3G regulations.We ask for contact registration via the Corona warning app or analogously on the form.

We have an approved hygiene concept from the city of Chemnitz for the implementation of the event. As a matter of principle, we rely on visitors to be mature and responsible towards their fellow human beings.
Due to the hygiene concept in force, the number of visitors to Chemnitz Open Space is limited. We therefore ask for your understanding and consideration in the event of waiting times. Coming early to the events can help to avoid long waiting times. 
Wearing a mouth-nose covering is compulsory inside Chemnitz Open Space. Please ensure that there is sufficient distance between you and other guests in the Chemnitz Open Space. 
Mouth-to-nose protection does not need to be worn in the outdoor area. 

You are welcome to support POCHEN

POCHEN is mainly supported by a voluntary core team of about 8 people interested in art, who gladly invest their time and sometimes their holidays to make the exhibition and the symposium with the accompanying programme possible.
Our joint work is supported by donations in kind from companies in the region and by funding from local authorities, the state and institutions. The funding comes from the Cultural Foundation of the Free State of Saxony and the City of Chemnitz.
In order to cover the full costs and at best have start-up funding for the POCHEN Biennale 2022, we rely on your support!
Is there a possibility to include a Payppal donation field here?

We are looking for your support!

Do you want to support POCHEN or get involved with us? You are cordially invited to become part of the POCHEN crew, which makes this project possible with a lot of joy, commitment and enthusiasm. Feel free to send us an email to info@pochen.eu . We look forward to your support!

Program


You can download our program here.

Team

Frank Schönfeld

Frank is simply the one that every project needs. A practical person, a sharp and accurate thinker, and mostly a man of action who doesn't waste time with words. This is the reason why he is in charge of the entire production at the POCHEN Biennale.

Other organisations also appreciate his practical attitude: the Chemnitzer Entwicklungsgesellschaft (CWE) for instance, where since 2017 he has been helping the Chemnitz cultural and creative industries to prosper. In this context, he is also responsible for the conception of the Chemnitz Creative Development Programme (Krach). As Chairman of the Spinnerei e.V., he is also responsible for numerous other events: the Treibsand festival, for example, or cultural events such as the a wie apéritif at the State Archaeological Museum in Chemnitz (smac).

Frank Schönfeld

Philipp Nürnberger

Philipp does magic at the POCHEN Biennale: from his fingertips directly to the laptop screen. He is responsible indeed for the entire text production at the POCHEN Biennale.

He has been already doing this for years:  first as a student of German studies, then as an editor in a publishing house, and today as a copywriter in a marketing agency in Chemnitz. And if the magic is not happening with his fingertips he definitely suceeds with his legs: at the Chemnitzer Druckbude e.V. he works as a skateboard trainer.

Philipp Nürnberger

Natalie Bleyl

Natalie grew up in a village near Aue in the Ore Mountains and came to Chemnitz in order to photograph the local urban vibes. As a photographer she is part of our social media team.
After graduating in European studies at TU Chemnitz, she started her master’s programme in British and American studies. Apart from that, she is a successful analogue photographer: This year, she received the recognition award of the JugendKunstTriennale of the Kunstsammlungen Zwickau. Her works have hung in the Club Zukunft and the Kunstsammlungen Zwickau, among other places. Now, they hang at our place – on Instagram and Facebook, where she regularly provides you with photos.

Natalie Bleyl

Constanze Gröer

Constanze at POCHEN keeps an eye on the numbers: she skilfully juggles them from debits to credits, so that the balance sheet looks alway accurate. 

She is also the Feel-Good-Manager in the Spinnerei e.V. Here she takes care of everyone and everything: all balance sheets, members and guests. In addition to the bookkeeping, she runs yoga classes, gives massages, handles incoming requests and makes appointments.

Constanze Gröer

Benjamin Gruner

With Benjamin everything falls into place. As project manager of the POCHEN Biennale, he keeps together all those involved in the project using their ideas to give a proper shape to the festival.

Since 2013, many other projects had his signature next to art and cultural events: an example is the ibug festival for urban art, since 2019 also the OSTRALE art biennial in Dresden, and this year even an exhibition as part of the European Cultural Year 2020 in Rijeka (Croatia). But he is also very active on a regional level, and involved in several local cultural events: the organisation of the Fête de la Musique, and the event series Salam Chemnitz - A History of Friendship.

Benjamin Gruner

Hannes Drißner

You can see that Saxony is getting trendy when Swabian people start moving here, for example Hannes. Growing up in Stetten am kalten Markt in Baden-Württemberg, he is working as a freelance graphic designer and book editor for the art book publisher Spector Books in Leipzig. After studying media design at Duale Hochschule Baden-Württemberg (DHBW) and University of Reading (UOR), he then moved to Saxony.
Apart from that, he is a passionate skateboarder. Straight outta skatepark, Hannes is responsible for the visual design of POCHEN. Catalogues, flyers, everything visual carries his unique signature.

Lucia Schaub

Lucia came to the POCHEN Biennale as a mail artist: in other words, she sends all different kinds of objects around the world and checks if the postal service delivers them.

In addition, she works as a project coordinator at the Chemnitzer Wirtschaftsförderung (CWE). Her showpiece so far: the city’s 875th anniversary. And she is also well networked beyond the city limits, whether at festivals in Switzerland or in Chemnitz’ twin city Düsseldorf as long art is in the focus.

Maria Cuptior

Maria is our networker: she loves art, culture and everything related to it. She takes care of our social media channels: At POCHEN she is responsible for liking and being liked, for sharing and being shared, for talking and being discussed in all social networks. 

Since 2015 Maria, born in Transnistria (or on Russian Pridnestrovie), has her second home in Germany. After finishing her linguistics studies, Maria went to Leipzig to work as a volunteer with children. Just one year later, Maria followed her creative and analytical impulses and began a dual training in marketing communication  in Chemnitz. Currently she works at KOMSA AG in the area of e-mail and content marketing.

Rene Szymanski

Rene is the one in our team who has an eye for everything. At POCHEN he is responsible for the accompanying programme. In this role, he investigates how multimedia art can be understood by everyone, and how the content of our topics can be succesfully delivered to the public.

Since his studies of philosophy, he has been doing this regularly for the Kulturhaus Arthur in Chemnitz. There he is mainly entrusted with project development, artist booking and fundraising.

Rene Szymanski

Partners & supporters

Supporters

Partners

Pochen BiennalePochen Biennale

Die (neue) Vermessung der Welt

Big Data, Data Literacy, Blockchain oder Data Commons – hinter diesen mehr oder weniger klar umrissenen Begriffen verbergen sich Phänomene, die den gegenwärtigen Gipfel einer rasant voranschreitenden Entwicklung markieren: Immer tiefer ist die digitale Transformation in den vergangenen Jahrzehnten in unseren Lebensalltag eingedrungen, um sich dort breit zu machen. Im Gefolge: Ein umfassender Medienwandel, der mit immer größeren Datenströmen bislang Unverbundenes digital vernetzt, Unsichtbares sichtbar macht und Lokales globalisiert. Während sich die mediale Öffentlichkeit über das Internet explosionsartig vergrößerte, wurde die Welt zu einem Dorf, in dem Distanzen aufgehoben und Wissen jederzeit für alle Nutzer:innen abrufbar gemacht wurden. Die umfassende Digitalisierung hat uns ein globales Gehirn beschert, mit dem wir Menschen näher zusammenrücken und unser Dasein zunehmend hybride Formen anzunehmen scheint.

Längst sind wir Nutzer:innen dabei nicht mehr nur Rezipient:innen: Als Produser:innen produzieren wir Informationen und emittieren eine Vielzahl an Daten. Unter dem Schlagwort Big Data bereichern wir uns mit immer neuen Möglichkeiten digitaler Praktiken. Gleichermaßen ist es zum Schlagwort für neue Formen der Überwachung und weitreichenden Möglichkeiten der Manipulation geworden: Bots nehmen Einfluss auf Wahlen in sozialen Netzwerken, es begegnen uns neue Formen der Ausgrenzung und neue Machtmonopole werden herausgebildet.

Und so zeigt die digitale Transformation der Gesellschaft zwei Gesichter: Kaum eine Person wird die Chancen und Erfolge, die sie auf Wissenstransfer, Kommunikation oder Produktionsverhältnisse vorzuweisen hat, infrage stellen. Dennoch deutet sich an vielen Facetten dieses historisch einzigartigen Umbruchs an: Eine bessere Welt haben wir nicht herbeidigitalisiert. Es wurden neue Machtstrukturen geschaffen und im Laufe der Jahre zementiert. Wir haben neue Formen des Miteinanders erzeugt, und diese zugleich in Teilen pervertiert. Wissen steht uns jederzeit und überall zur Verfügung. Und dessen Missbrauch ist gleichermaßen allgegenwärtig. Wo die Welt noch bis vor kurzem durch die umfassenden Digitalisierungsprozesse zusammenzurücken schien, werden unsere demokratischen Werte und unser gesellschaftliches Zusammenleben zunehmend auf die Probe gestellt. Doch es gibt Gegenentwürfe: Konzepte zu Data Literacy oder Ideen wie Big Democracy versprechen mehr Kompetenz und Transparenz sowie ein nie gekanntes Maß gesellschaftlicher Teilhabe. Diese Spannungsfelder wollen wir gemeinsam erarbeiten. Was verraten unsere Daten, und wo geben wir sie frei? Wie können wir mit den Mitteln der Kunst Antworten auf diese Fragen finden und neue immersive Erfahrung zur Auseinandersetzung mit dem Themenfeld anregen – zum POCHEN Symposium 2021 werden wir den Versuch unternehmen, uns dieser Herausforderung zu nähern.

Grußwort der Kuratorin - Agnieszka Kubicka-Dzieduszycka - der POCHEN Biennale 2022.

Viele neue Wörter kreisen um uns herum. Sie klingen modern, geheimnisvoll und erwecken den Eindruck, robust, intelligent und zuverlässig zu sein, mindestens so sehr wie die Maschinen, die die Phänomene und Prozesse hinter diesen Worten steuern. Digitalisierung, Big Data, künstliche Intelligenz, Automatisierung, Optimierung, Verhaltensprogrammierung, Internet der Dinge, affektives Computing – dies sind die am häufigsten verwendeten Begriffe, die den derzeitigen tiefgreifenden Wandel der Welt beschreiben. Diese Worte wecken die Hoffnung auf eine reibungslose, smarte Überwindung der zahlreichen aktuellen Krisen und gleichzeitig die Beunruhigung aufgrund einer gewissen Unklarheit, die sie verbreiten. Sicher ist nur, dass der radikale Übergang zur Digitalität, der sich derzeit vollzieht, unser Leben live, vor unseren Augen völlig verändert. Auf Gedeih und Verderb. Obwohl die Zeit beschleunigt und die Technosphäre sich in einem fast exponentiellen Tempo entwickelt, scheint es, dass die Dinge noch nicht so weit fortgeschritten sind, dass sie sich unserer Kontrolle völlig entziehen, und dass wir als Menschheit immer noch in der Lage sind, die Richtung des Wandels, den die technologischen Entwicklungen vorgeben, kollektiv und gerechter zu gestalten.

Das diesjährige POCHEN-Symposium, das den Boden für die POCHEN-Biennale im nächsten Jahr bereitet, ist der Reflexion und Diskussion dieser Fragen gewidmet. Gemeinsam mit Künstler:innen, Expert:innen, Akademiker:innen, Aktivist:innen und Chemnitzer:innen wollen wir das Feld des Diskurses absuchen, die fragwürdigsten und hoffnungsvollsten Momente identifizieren, die systemische Komplexität der Themen erfassen und neue Ansätze und Perspektiven finden, um Gemeinschaften und Einzelpersonen, die an der digitalen Transformation beteiligt sind, zu stärken und zu befähigen. Ich freue mich, dass ich als Kuratorin der POCHEN Biennale 2022 an diesem organischen Prozess, den das POCHEN-Team und ich seit einigen Monaten gemeinsam entwickeln, im Vorfeld der Ausstellung im nächsten Jahr teilnehmen kann. Vom Symposium erwarte ich, dass es uns in einen Zustand erhöhter, kritischer und kreativer Aufmerksamkeit versetzt und uns darauf vorbereitet, Künstler:innen zu begegnen, die Technologie in ihrer künstlerischen Praxis einsetzen: Daten analysieren, umwandeln, visualisieren und erfassen und so Räume für mehr menschliche Autonomie im digitalen Zeitalter schaffen.

POCHEN Symposium Ansatz

Seit 2018 erzählen wir mit der multimedialen Biennale POCHEN in Chemnitz Geschichte und Geschichten rund um Vergangenheit, Gegenwart und Zukunft. Alle zwei Jahre widmen wir uns dabei einem neuen Thema, das die Menschen in unserer Region und in ganz Deutschland nachhaltig bewegt. Im Rahmen unseres POCHEN Symposiums kommen wir mit interdisziplinären Projektpartner:innen, Künstler:innen und Gästen zusammen, um wertvolle Sachbeiträge anzuregen und unterschiedliche Stimmen rund um unser Thema für die kommende Biennale einzufangen. Das diesjährige Symposium gilt dem Versuch, die Phänomene der Digitalisierung und Datafizierung tiefer zu durchdringen. Im Rahmen der einzelnen Veranstaltungspunkte wollen wir unterschiedliche Perspektiven freilegen. Welche Rückkopplung hat die Datafizierung auf unser soziales Zusammenleben und unsere demokratischen Werte? Und wie können künstlerische Eingriffe die fließenden Übergänge zwischen Mensch und Software, Individuum und Masse sowie Arbeit und Freizeit aufzeigen und kritisch erkunden? Unter der Leitfrage: „Welche Erfahrungen und Fähigkeiten benötigen Menschen als datenkompetente und -souveräne Individuen im 21. Jahrhundert?“, möchten wir Teilnehmer:innen wie Besucher:innen umfassend auf den Umgang mit digitalen aber auch analogen Daten sensibilisieren und zu Diskussionen anregen. Geleitet werden wir dabei von der Frage: Wie können wir das Thema mit den Mitteln der multimedialen Kunst durchdringen und welche neuen Vermittlungsperspektiven kann sie uns ermöglichen?

POCHEN Symposium Kompakt

Anfahrt

Unser POCHEN Symposium findet im Chemnitz Open Space (Brückenstraße 10 / 09111 Chemnitz) statt. Die nächstgelegene Bushaltestelle heißt: Chemnitz, Stadthalle. Bei der Anreise mit der Deutschen Bahn empfehlen wir Ausstieg Chemnitz-Hauptbahnhof und einen 10 Minuten Fußweg bis zum Chemnitz Open Space.

Die POCHEN Symposium 2021 Gäste

Öffnungszeiten

Donnerstag: 19:30 - 24:00 Uhr
Freitag: 20:00 - 22:30 Uhr
Samstag 19:00 - 23:00 Uhr
Sonntag: 19:00 - 21:00 Uhr
   
Der Eintritt zum Symposium basiert auf Spendenbasis. Wir freuen uns über eine Spende von Ihnen.
Bitte prüfen Sie für die Veranstaltungen und Workshops die Beschreibungen in der Programmbroschüre, auf Facebook oder Instagram

Hygieneregeln

Die Veranstaltungen stehen allen Gästen nach der 3G-Regelung offen. Wir bitten um Kontakterfassung über die Corona-Warn-App oder analog auf dem Vordruck.

Für die Durchführung der Veranstaltung haben wir ein genehmigtes Hygienekonzept der Stadt Chemnitz. Grundsätzlich setzen wir bei ihrem Besuch auf Mündigkeit und Verantwortungsbewusstsein gegenüber ihren Mitmenschen.
Aufgrund des geltenden Hygienekonzepts ist die Besucheranzahl im Chemnitz Open Space begrenzt. Daher bitten wir bei Wartezeiten um Verständnis und Rücksichtnahme. Frühes Kommen zu den Veranstaltungen kann helfen lange Wartezeiten zu vermeiden. 
Das Tragen eines Mund-Nasen-Bedeckung ist innerhalb des Chemnitz Open Space Pflicht. Achten Sie bitte im Chemnitz Open Space auf ausreichend Abstand zu den weiteren Gästen. 
Im Außengelände muss kein Mund-Nasen-Schutz getragen werden. 

Unterstützen Sie gern POCHEN

POCHEN wird maßgeblich von einem ehrenamtlichen Kernteam aus rund 8 kunstinteressierten Menschen getragen, die gern gemeinsame Zeit und teilweise ihren Urlaub investieren, um die Ausstellung bzw. das Symposium mit dazugehörigem Begleitprogramm zu ermöglichen.
Unsere gemeinsame Arbeit wird durch Sachspenden von Firmen aus der Region und durch Fördermittel von Kommunen, Land und Institutionen unterstützt. Die Fördermittel kommen von der der Kulturstiftung des Freistaates Sachsen und der Stadt Chemnitz.
Um die vollständigen Kosten zu decken und bestenfalls eine Anschubfinanzierung für die POCHEN Biennale 2022 zu haben, sind wir auf Ihre Unterstützung angewiesen!

Wir suchen ihre Unterstützung!

Sie haben Lust POCHEN zu unterstützen oder sich bei uns zu engagieren? Sie sind herzlich eingeladen Teil der POCHEN Crew  zu werden, die dieses Projekt mit viel Freude, Engagement und Enthusiasmus möglich macht. Schreiben Sie uns gern eine Mail an info@pochen.eu. Wir freuen uns über ihre Unterstützung!

Programm


Sie können unser Programm hier herunterladen.

Team

Hannes Drißner

Dass Sachsen langsam etwas hipper wird, erkennt man wohl daran: Die Schwaben kommen. Hannes ist ein Beispiel dafür. Aus Stetten am kalten Markt in Baden-Württenberg kommend, arbeitet Hannes als freischaffender Grafikdesigner und als Buchgestalter beim Leipziger Kunstbuch Verlag Spector Books. Nach seinem Mediendesign-Studium an der Duale Hochschule Baden-Württemberg (DHBW) und der University of Reading (UOR) zog es ihn nach Sachsen.
Nebenbei bewegt er sich auf dem Brett, das die Welt bedeutet — dem Skateboard. Straight outta Rampenpark verantwortet Hannes die visuelle Identität der POCHEN Biennale: Vom Katalog zum Leporello tragen sämtliche Drucksachen die Handschrift Hannes’. Und die ist wirklich einzigartig.

Rene Szymanski

Rene ist der Generalist unseres Teams: Hat überall seinen Kopf mit drin und denkt an allen Ecken und Enden mit. Bei POCHEN ist er für das Rahmenprogramm verantwortlich. Hier zerbricht er sich den Kopf darüber, wie multimediale Kunst von allen verstanden werden kann, und wie die inhaltliche Schärfe unserer Themen für die Öffentlichkeit aufbereitet werden können. 

Seit seinem Philosophiestudium macht er das bereits in aller Regelmäßigkeit für das Kulturhaus Arthur in Chemnitz. Da ist er vor allem mit Projektentwicklung, Künstlerbooking und Fundraising betraut.

Rene Szymanski

Lucia Schaub

Lucia kam als Mailartistin zur POCHEN Biennale: Soll heißen, sie sendet unterschiedlichste Gegenstände durch die Welt und schaut, ob der Postdienst die Dinge durchgehen lässt. 

Daneben ist sie als Projektkoordinatorin bei der Chemnitzer Wirtschaftsförderung (CWE) tätig. Ihr bisheriges Paradestück: das Stadtjubiläum 875 Jahre Chemnitz. Und auch über die Stadtgrenzen hinaus ist sie gut vernetzt: ob bei Festivals in der Schweiz oder in die Chemnitzer Partnerstadt Düsseldorf - Hauptsache Kunst steht im Mittelpunkt.

Natalie Bleyl

Natalie, aus einem erzgebirgischen Dorf bei Aue nach Chemnitz ausgewandert, um die aufregenden Chemnitzer Großstadtmotive vor die Linse zu bekommen, ist als Fotografin Teil unseres Social-Media-Teams.
Nachdem sie ihren Bachelor-Abschluss in Europastudien machte, wechselte sie für Ihren Master in die Anglistik/ Amerikanistik, an dessen Abschluss sie derzeit arbeitet. Nebenbei beschäftigt sie sich ziemlich erfolgreich mit Analog-Fotografie: In diesem Jahr erhielt sie den Anerkennungspreis der JugendKunstTriennale der Kunstsammlungen Zwickau 2021. Ihre Werke hingen u.a. im Club Zukunft oder den Kunstsammlungen Zwickau. Und jetzt hängen sie bei uns – im Instagram- oder Facebook-Feed, wo sie euch regelmäßig mit Bildmaterial versorgt.

Natalie Bleyl

Maria Cuptior

Maria ist unsere Netzwerkerin: Sie liebt Kunst, Kultur und alles, was damit im Zusammenhang steht. Bei POCHEN ist sie verantwortlich fürs Mögen und Gemochtwerden, für das Teilen und Geteiltwerden, fürs Sprechen und Besprochenwerden in sämtlich sozialen Netzwerken verantwortlich. 

Seit 2015 hat Maria, geboren in Transnistrien (oder auf Russich Pridnestrovie), in Deutschland ihr zweites Zuhause. Nachdem sie Ihr Linguistikstudium abgeschlossenen hatte, ging Maria nach Leipzig, um dort als Volontärin mit Kindern zu arbeiten. Schon ein Jahr später folgte Maria ihren kreativen und analytischen Impulsen, und nahm in Chemnitz eine duale Ausbildung  in Marketingkommunikation auf. Derzeit arbeitet sie bei der KOMSA AG im Bereich E-Mail und Content Marketing.

Frank Schönfeld

Frank ist die Person, die jedes Projekt braucht: Nicht viel Worte verlieren, aber messerscharf mitdenken; nicht lang aufhalten, sondern machen. Ein praktischer Typ, weshalb er bei der POCHEN Biennale die gesamte Produktion leitet. 

Auch andere Organisationen wissen das zu schätzen: Seit 2017 beispielsweise die Chemnitzer Entwicklungsgesellschaft (kurz CWE), wo er der Chemnitzer Kultur- und Kreativwirtschaft auf die Beine hilft. In diesem Rahmen konzipiert er unter anderem das Programm zur Kreativförderung Chemnitz (kurz Krach). Außerdem ist er als Vorstandsvorsitzender des Spinnerei e.V. für zahlreiche andere Veranstaltungen verantwortlich: Das Treibsand zum Beispiel, oder Kulturevents wie das a wie apéritif im Staatlichen Archäologiemuseum Chemnitz (kurz: smac).

Frank Schönfeld

Benjamin Gruner

Bei Benjamin laufen die ganzen Fäden zusammen: Als Projektleiter der POCHEN Biennale hält er alle am Projekt Beteiligten beisammen und strickt die vielen Ideen zu einem Festival zusammen. 

Seit 2013 tragen auch andere Kunst- und Kulturveranstaltungen seine Handschrift: So etwa das ibug- Festival für urbane Kunst, seit 2019 die Kunstbiennale OSTRALE in Dresden und in diesem Jahr sogar eine Ausstellung im Rahmen des europäischen Kulturjahres 2020 in Rijeka (Kroatien). Doch auch der regionale Kulturveranstaltungsmarkt weiß seine Umtriebigkeit zu danken: Für die Fête de la Musique oder die Veranstaltungsreihe Salam Chemnitz – Eine Geschichte der Freundschaft.

Benjamin Gruner

Philipp Nürnberger

Philipp zaubert bei der POCHEN Biennale: Aus seinen Fingerspitzen direkt in den Bildschirm seines Laptops. Denn er ist beim POCHEN für die gesamte Textarbeit verantwortlich. 

Das macht er schon seit Jahren: Erst als Germanistikstudent, dann als Lektor in einem Verlag und heute als Copywriter in einer Chemnitzer Marketingagentur. Und wenn er mal nicht mit seinen Fingerspitzen zaubert, dann nimmt er seine Beine für die Magie: Bei der Chemnitzer Druckbude e.V. ist er als Skateboardtrainer tätig.

Philipp Nürnberger

Constanze Gröer

Constanze hat bei uns die Zahlen im Blick: Gekonnt jongliert sie damit von Soll an Haben, sodass bei POCHEN die Bücher stimmen. Tun sie doch, oder Constanze? 

Daneben ist sie die Feel-Good-Managerin im Spinnerei e.V. Hier kümmert sie sich ums wohl aller: Aller Bücher, aller Mitglieder und aller Gäste. Denn neben der Buchhaltung schmeißt sie hier die Yogakurse, teilt Massagen aus, bearbeitet eingehende Anfragen und trifft Terminvereinbarungen.

Constanze Gröer

Projektpartner & Förderer

Förderer

Projektpartner